inspiration tuesday: charley harper

my parents and I spent this past weekend in cincinatti, ohio, visiting charley harper’s studio and attending an opening for an exhibit of his work. charley was a dear friend of our family and we have been fortunate enough to start a collection of his original works (one of his ladybug paintings is proudly displayed in my entryway!). this weekend was fabulous–more on my blog tomorrow and wednesday–and inspiring.
I thought I would share some of his favorite works:
cardinal close up (with seed)

red-eyed vireo

snowy egret
blue jay bathing

wings of the world

flamingo, 1958

tree of life

Leave a Reply

