new project: 3D printing

last week I traveled to ithaca, ny, to take a one week class on 3D printing through cornell adult university {CAU}. I have been exploring a 3D printed jewelry collection for some time and decided that the best way to decide if the timing is right would be to take a class and learn about the current technology and what’s to come. it was an amazing week and my mind was constantly blown by the 3D printing technology that is on the market.

and the exciting news is that I am putting together a 3D printed collection! very excited to get to work on my new pieces.

IMG_8893

each day began with a lecture on 3D printing technology

IMG_8920

a 3D printed Cornell clocktower!

IMG_8940

my 3D printed pendant, based on details from Amber Fort in Jaipur, India

IMG_8981

my classmates’ designs in the works!

Leave a Reply

